Fact Based List:

The six categories of protected classes in which Medicare Part D Plans are generally required to cover substantially all drugs

Submitted by GMcCalister on Tue, 08/29/2017 - 09:39

  1. HIV/AIDS treatments
  2. Antidepressants
  3. Antipsychotic medications
  4. Anticonvulsive treatments for seizure disorders
  5. Immunosuppressant medications
  6. Anticancer drugs (unless covered by Medicare Part B)

Source: Status report on the Medicare prescription drug program (Part D). MEDPAC, March 2017
Source URL: http://www.medpac.gov/docs/default-source/reports/mar17_medp...

List Ratings:   
No votes yet
Your rating: None

Lists You Might Also Be Interested In

    Login or register to post comments